PowerShell – Running scripts is disabled on this system.

There are four different execution policies in PowerShell

  • Restricted – No scripts can be run.
  • AllSigned – Only scripts signed by a trusted publisher can be run.
  • RemoteSigned – Downloaded scripts must be signed by a trusted publisher.
  • Unrestricted – All Windows PowerShell scripts can be run.

You can change the PowerShell execution policies with Set-ExecutionPolicy like

Set-ExecutionPolicy Unrestricted

You can get the current policy in PowerShell